I Know This Kind Of Goes Without Saying, But…

Don’t judge someone based on how you see them portrayed on television.

Case In Point: Shane Powers might just be a fuckin’ genius, and at the very least- someone I would probably get along rather well with.
Background: Survivor is one of my favorite television shows for any number of reasons that I refuse to go into right now. And every season on Survivor there is at least one person that Bugs The Shit Out Of You. Oh his season of Survivor, Shane was That Guy- at least for me.
I always thought that I was a good enough judge of people to see through how the editors portrayed them on the show, but now it’s evident that I really can’t. Damn you, Mark Burnette and your crack team of reality designers. Read Shane’s blog and see how he’s actually a really cool (and really intelligent) guy. Shane Powers: sorry I judged you incorrectly. You seem like a rad dude. Thanks for the learning experience.

Today’s lesson: Don’t Judge People As Their TV Personalities Come Across- unless it’s Glenn Beck, Rush Limbaugh, Sarah Palin or Jay Leno (they are indisputably real life assholes).

Leave a comment

Filed under Blowing It, Deal With It, I Watch Way Too Much Television, Ranting, Republicans Are Horrible

Leave a Reply

